6
votes
unwanted clear and rescan after update
Had results of a whole scan on the screen and update database scan started.
Meanwhile looked to see if newer version of bliss available. It was.
Did update but bliss then went directly to a clear and rescan
If this an intended behaviour?
5 comments
Dan Gravell 23 Jun 2019
Yes, all new versions initiate a clear and rescan.
Shall I change the title to "don't clear and rescan on every new version"?
Frank Köhntopp 4 Sep 2019
I understand this may be necessary if tag relevant things change between versions, or database definitions change. Maybe updates could do this only if technically necessary...?
Dan Gravell 5 Sep 2019
Yeah, performing a full rescan (rather than migrating the database) in the case of a change would be a good compromise.
Nathan Freedenberg 8 Feb 2020
don't clear and rescan on every new version get my vote.
Errol Pillemer 29 Jan 2024
don't clear and rescan gets my vote